Back to Blogging and Degree Progress…

Standard

Hello! (Especially to Mum, as I best she’s the first person to read this!)

 On January 11th I handed in my dissertation! Yes, its ‘over’, everyone keeps asking me if I’m happy.relieved, but honestly, no, I’m really not. I’m still a little stressed – I don’t actually find out how I did until the 22nd February, despite my supervisor telling me yesterday that she’d marked it – frustrating right! But most of all, I just feel a little lost.

After months of living in the library 9-5, going home and working some more, I feel like I have nothing to do! I know that’s not true  – I still have two modules and a job, but nothing to work towards almost. I quite like having imminent deadlines, whether they’re set by myself or not. Its now week 4 (I think) of my final semester of final year of university (scary) and even though I have things to be getting on with, like looking for a job, starting coursework due in April etc etc, its not the same…

 

Hence, back to blogging. My aim (If I can actually stick to it, I don’t seem to be that great at keeping up with blogging) is to write a weekly blog post. If I succeed, I’ll try increase that to twice weekly! I’m hoping this will help me have something to work towards and help me feel a little less lost! I think my main issue with blogging is I don’t feel like anyone will actually read my posts or be interested in what I have to say. But I guess that’s not really important. For now, I’m doing this for myself, not for others!

 

In terms of degree progress… Its nearly over! Scary or what. Three and a half years I’ve been a student at the University of East Anglia. I can’t say its been plain sailing, but its been fun. I feel like the worst must be over now, what with the dissertation, first and second year complete. All I have remaining is a course test, an exam and a report! That’s it and, hopefully, I will be an Environmental Geophysics graduate! Crazy!! Lets hope it goes well!

 

Anyway, I’ll stop with the boring post now and (hopefully) you’ll hear from me again soon!

 

E x

Leave a Reply

